Skip to Main Content

Edgewood University

Ethnic Studies: Asian & Pacific American Studies

The place to start for Ethnic Studies research

Books from the Catalog

The Invisible Community by Mahsa Bakhshaei, Marie Mc Andrew, Ratna Ghosh, Priti Singh (Editors)
Call Number: Ebook

ISBN: 9780228005414

Publication Date: 2021
The Making of Asian America by Erika Lee
Call Number: E184.A75 L43 2015

ISBN: 9781476739403

Publication Date: 2015
Asian American Studies Now by Jean Yu-Wen Shen Wu and Thomas Chen (Editors)
Call Number: Ebook

ISBN: 9780813549330

Publication Date: 2010
Displacements and Diasporas by Wanni W. Anderson and Robert G. Lee (Editors)
Call Number: Ebook

ISBN: 9780813536101

Publication Date: 2005
Immigrant Acts: On Asian American Cultural Politics by Lisa Lowe
Call Number: PS153.A84 L69 1996

ISBN: 9780822318644

Publication Date: 1996

Digital Archives

Densho Digital Archives
The Densho Digital Archives document Japanese American experiences beginning in the early 1900s through the 1980s. The archives contain primary source materials, including over 900 hours of video interviews.
SAADA: South Asian American Digital Archive
The South Asian American Digital Archive contains nearly 3,000 primary source materials documenting the history and experience of South Asian people in the United States.
SEEAdoc: Documenting Southeast Asian American Experience
SEAAdoc is an educational resource of the Southeast Asian Archive at the UC Irvine Libraries focusing on post-1975 refugees and immigrants from Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam and the communities they have developed in the United States. It contains 1,500 visual images and 4,000 pages of searchable text selected from the Archive to represent a cross section of our holdings.
The Vietnam Center and Archive
The Sam Johnson Vietnam Archive at at Texas Tech University currently has over 550,000 items (over 4 million pages) available online in a digital format. Types of materials digitized include documents and manuscripts, still and moving images, audio recordings, oral histories, maps, artifacts, and more.
Korean American Digital Archive
Published by the University of Southern California, this digital collection covers several decades in Korean-American history, spanning from 1903 to 1965.
AAPI Collection from the American Archives of Public Broadcasting
This collection holds over 230 public radio and television programs, aired between 1965 and 2019, that speak to Asian-American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) cultures in the United States.

Additional Resources

Chinese America: History and Perspectives
Full-text access to this journal through the present day, via a wide range of databases.
Journal of Southeast Asian American Education and Advancement
Open-access scholarly journal.
Representations: Doing Asian American Rhetoric
Open-access book available through JSTOR.
Hmong Studies Journal
Open-access peer-reviewed journal about Hmong experiences in the U.S., Asia and around the world.

About

Library Resources

Research

Faculty Support

Edgewood Resources

Follow Us

Website Privacy Statement

Oscar Rennebohm Library
959 Edgewood College Drive - Madison, WI 53711
608-663-3300