Library: Healthcare Economics: Home

Related Guides

OneSearch
Combined search engine, searches most of the library databases & catalogs at once. Find articles, books, etc.
Health Policy Reference Center
Academic journals & trade publications on health care mgt.
Business Source Complete
Comprehensive coverage of business (incl. economics).
MEDLINE with Full Text
EBSCO interface for PubMed.
CINAHL Ultimate
Citations to the complete range of nursing periodicals.
Nexis Uni
For legal research; contact the Library for search assistance. (Only the Law Reviews are covered by OneSearch.)

Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP)
Patient-level health data from national, state, and local organizations. Includes hospitals, clinics, emergency depts. & physician's offices.
Health Care Expenditures, United States (NCHS)
MEPS—Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (AHRQ)
The most complete source on cost, use & insurance coverage.
National Health Expenditure Data
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
Cost-Effectiveness Analysis Registry
Center for the Evaluation of Value and Risk in Health (CEVR), Tufts Medical Center
Health Economics by Health Services Res. Info. Central (HSRIC)
Health Care Cost Institute
Research on private health insurance claims.

Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP)
Patient-level health data from national, state, and local organizations. Includes hospitals, clinics, emergency depts. & physician's offices.
Wisconsin Office of Economic Advisors
Features economic indicators, including employment rates, wages, and other statistics.
Wisconsin Blue Book (current editions)
The one volume reference source about the State of Wisconsin. Includes documentation of the three branches of government, and many useful statistics and data about Wisconsin.
State Health Access Data Assistance Center (SHADAC)
Create customized reports on state-level health insurance coverage, access, and cost.